Dreams inspire us. Dreams push us.

But for the T’ boli tribe in Mindanao, dreams let them create the T’nalak weave. They sleep, they dream and the following day they could create a patter of a weave out of thay thus they are called dreamweavers.

T’nalak is made of abaca fiber, which come from leaves of a species of banana plant native to the Philippines. They are dyed with natural plant dyes and are handwoven.

I have witnessed the process and all the passion, patience and detail that comes with it.

I have always wantes to talk and get to know #LangDulay, one of our #ManlilikhaNgBayan, but sad to say I didn’t make it. She died in 2015 and I was only able to go in 2019. But I am very grateful for her for safeguarding this tradition and leaving it to the next generation.

I love this coin purse that I got from there because I can always bring a part of our #CulturalHeritage wherever I go.

#MgaKwentongPamana #NationalHeritageMonth #NHM #NCCA #VictoryAndHumanity #500Years #Ph500